Ride of His Life – Donate Life Rose Parade Float – Entry 6

A quick recap from Steve after the Rose Parade, more coming soon!

-Scott

I’m tired…  I had an amazing day…

Our float, the Donate Life Float, won the “Queen’s Trophy” – the trophy for the best use of roses – a very high honor…  Laura (not my Laura), who came up with the Family Circle Garden where over a thousand people placed a dedicated rose to a loved one, a donor, donor family member, recipient, or someone impacted by organ donation – Laura was tickled and proud…  We all were.  We know the roses all over our float have a deeper meaning than many, and particularly in the Family Circle Garden…  (I posted about the Family Circle Garden and dedications here…)

My day started early – and it was after a long and exciting day yesterday!  I had to be in the lobby at a little after 5am.  The people and the crowds surrounding us were indescribable, though you know I’ll be trying to describe them soon…  But right now I’m going to bed.

I knew the day was going to be magical, and emotional…  The day was a lot more than I ever imagined…

One Response to Ride of His Life – Donate Life Rose Parade Float – Entry 6

  1. Kim says:

    Steve and Scott,

    Thanks for keeping us all posted on the day-by-day and video leading up to the parade. It was awesome to see the float round the corner and know that you were there representing us and the best of what this is all about: honoring and saving lives. I’ve been inspired all over again and hope others are too. Congratulations!

    Kim

Leave a Reply

