A Challenge from a Donor Mother

Wyatt with his brothers and sisters on graduation day.

Wyatt with his brothers and sisters on graduation day.

Today, September 17th, would have been Wyatt’s (my son) 20th birthday. It is the first birthday since he was taken from us last October. 

Wyatt’s final gift to others was through organ and tissue donation. In his passing, he saved the lives of three people and gave sight to two others. His decision to be an organ and tissue donor has impacted countless lives.

Wyatt

Wyatt

So, in honor of my son and his decision to save lives, I am asking you to share Wyatt’s story and to pledge to do one thing to positively impact your community.  I hope to encourage 20 people — one for each wondrous year I had with my son — to take action by helping someone else.

Nothing is insignificant when it comes to uplifting the life of another.

Personally, I will volunteer at a women’s shelter and a senior living complex. I will pay for someone else’s meal. And, I will pledge my time and energy to a local charity. At the end of the day, I will visit my son and tell him that I live each day to honor him and his many gifts.

If you have not yet considered organ donation I urge you to visit www.GiftofHope.org and become an organ donor.  It would be remarkable to inspire 20 people to honor Wyatt by registering as organ and tissue donors. 

Thank you all for your love and support.

Krista Jones

One Response to A Challenge from a Donor Mother

  1. Check This Out

    A Challenge from a Donor Mother | Gift of Hope Blog

Leave a Reply

